Uncategorized

MOTIVATIONAL MONDAY

#MOOD

“I’m convinced that we Black women possess a special indestructible strength that allows us to not only get down, but to get up, to get through, and to get over.”

~Janet Jackson

Black girl studying

I am currently at work thinking about how far God as bought me in my education.

It may not mean so much to some to get a master’s degree but one must remember that only 8 percent of the U.S. population holds one. This percentage is especially smaller for African Americans. I am also a first-generation college graduate and single parent.

This is BIG and the obstacles have been Real.

I love the quote above from Janet Jackson because it puts my life into works. I have dealt with things obviously, but I  am still making it through.

My life could have totally been different, yet God saw it fit that I break out and break through!

There is one month left in this semester and then I will be in my last semester of Graduate School.

Continue to pray for me y’all,

Tiffany

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

