Uncategorized

Choose Joy (Sunday Reminder)

A merry heart doeth good like medicine. ~Psalm 17:22

Just wanting to send a reminder to you all this week that choosing joy in your life is essential no matter what you face.

Today in church we talked about the joy that the Holy Spirit quickens us with when we choose to accept it. Joy is a part of your faith and the kingdom of God.

God is love and he is pure joy.

I’ve been feeling a little down lately but today’s service reminded me about how I got to where I am today. It certainly was because I choose joy. It’s time for me to get back to that. Is there anything wrong? No. But every once in a while, my mind takes me to a place of darkness.

But God,

I know he loves me and today he reminded me to choose joy.

I pray that you all will too!

*Singing* Rejoice, in the Lord always, and again I say, again I say, rejoice.

Have a good week y’all!!!

Tiffany

Leave a Reply

