Uncategorized

And the word of the day is CONTENTMENT, Tiffany!

Good Afternoon and Happy Friday!

So yesterday, I noticed that I had been feeling a little discontent. Now that I think about it, it’s probably because I have a lot of long term goals but not many short. So for me everything seems very far away. My actual graduation ceremony is in 2018 because my institution is small and only does one ceremony a year. I’m not sure when my debt will be gone although I am shooting for the end of this year also. Now I won’t go into detail about where my discontentment can lie at times but I will say that I acknowledge that I have some discontentment in me that I wish to not let bother me any longer.

Being discontent yesterday made me lose out on the day I was living in.  I was literally on the verge of tears about my future. FOR NOTHING! Are there things I want? Heck yes! Are there times I wish I could have them sooner. YEP! But in thinking so much about the future I ruined the time to truly just be happy in the moment I was in. It wasn’t a bad moment after all.

So admitting you have an issue I hear is the first step. Now I need to get to the source of where that discontentment comes from.

In the meantime looking up bible verses about being content.

Philippians 4:11-13 ESV / 

Not that I am speaking of being in need, for I have learned in whatever situation I am to be content. I know how to be brought low, and I know how to abound. In any and every circumstance, I have learned the secret of facing plenty and hunger, abundance and need. I can do all things through him who strengthens me.

Perfect work is made in patience.. Clearly I should know this already.

Enjoy the scripture!!

1 Timothy 6:6 ESV /

Now there is great gain in godliness with contentment,

Uh, here we go because not minding your own business is the quickest way to become discontent.. lol

1 Thessalonians 4:11 ESV /

And to aspire to live quietly, and to mind your own affairs, and to work with your hands, as we instructed you,

#THIS

Psalm 37:4 ESV /

Delight yourself in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart.p

Much Love,

Tiffany

 

 

 

 

 

1 thought on “And the word of the day is CONTENTMENT, Tiffany!”

Leave a Reply

