FAITH

Faith Comes By Hearing

So I am currently at work, on lunch, listening to a sermon by Joel Olsteen that I downloaded almost three years ago when I was pregnant with Lauren. If I’m not mistaken, the sermon is called “It’s Not Over”.  It was one of those sermons that got me through everything. The first time I heard the sermon I didn’t know at the time how I would get through, but I did now that I would, and that I would live my life in victory. It gave me confidence and the comfort from God that I needed. He mentioned a few things that always stuck with me.

  1. God will give you beauty for your ashes.
  2. God is a God of Mercy, restoration and at times, vindication.
  3. Failure, defeat, or mediocrity will not be at the end of my story. It will end in me bruising the enemies head in my life, as described in Genesis.

While listening to this, I am reminded  of the importance of sowing seeds of the gospel, and how listening to that word will never allow me to forget about the promises that God has given me. I must admit, right now my life is good and quiet. I am mothering my child, finishing up my master’s, loving my boyfriend, family, friends and working in my field, and still praising God!. It’s funny because when I first heard this message I couldn’t imagine things being the way they are now. Weeping sure did endure for the night (ALL NIGHT), and JOY certainly did come in the morning. What a great reminder of God’s faithfulness!!!

I took these pictures on 5/29/2014 (Thank you google photos storage!) after listening to this message at Belle Isle Park in Detroit after work. I was about 6 or 7 months pregnant at the time. God told me that I would crush the enemies head and so would my daughter. He told me on that day, “it wouldn’t always be this way”. Amen… So I wrote a piece of the scripture in the sand  to represent me “writing it down and making that plain” and standing on that scripture. I accepted that word and continue to do so.

I encourage you all to listen to God’s word frequently so that in good times and bad times, you can go back to it and see your GROWTH and remember the promise.

I am proof that the blood still works!

I will never forget that day.

Much Love,

Tiffany

2 thoughts on “Faith Comes By Hearing”

Leave a Reply

