Uncategorized

Bye Bye Facebook, Again.

 

-SIGH-

I believe the last time I mentioned to you guys, I said that my Facebook page was deactivated. Well, I took it a step further and opted for the permanent deletion. The reason was pretty simple. My sanity means a lot to me. So much unnecessary and negative activity on there. Every so often I would log in just to see what was up but this last time really struck a nerve. While at work, I logged in and just saw what seemed like utter chaos. Divorce, break-ups, domestic issues, shade, police brutality, politics, and more. I was so overwhelmed. The comments under the  post didn’t help much either. Once upon a time I enjoyed Facebook but now it’s nothing more than yet another site I would be better off guarding my heart against. This was my second Facebook page. I started the first one back in 2006 or 2007 and deleted  it last August. I made the second page in January and found myself de-activating it often. I’m not sure if I’ll ever make another one. I just know right now is not a good time to be entangled in the affairs of others.

 

2 thoughts on “Bye Bye Facebook, Again.”

Leave a Reply

