FAITH, Life, Parenting

Moving Forward!

So in a few weeks my daughter will be two years old. I am ecstatic for this mile stone because she is so smart and overall a sweet little girl. Lauren is my first and only child so any parent could imagine how special she is to me.

On the flip side of being  the mom of one of God’s precious beings, I am also a single parent that has dealt with her share of issues. These issues ranged from a disastrous relationship with the other parent to battles in family court. To say the least, it can be hard. Really hard. It’s hard when you become pregnant expectantly and then have the burden of heartbreak or separation. Whether it happens in the beginning of a pregnancy, during, after, married or unmarried, it’s hard. I don’t think any of us plan these things but sometimes they happen and when it does what are we to do?

The best answer I can give is to give it to God. I don’t just say this because it sounds all warm and fuzzy, I say it because Jesus makes us whole in all things. He makes us single parents whole in any situation that we find ourselves in. No matter what it is.

When I wondered about my finances, I would always say that Jehovah Jireh was my provider…

When I would become worried about my future, I would say that God has not given me a spirit of fear and timidity but of power, love and a strong mind.

When I worried about what others would think and say about me God would always remind me that I am defined through the finish works of Jesus Christ. He also reminded me of Isaiah 54:17, no weapon forged against you will prevail, and you will refute every tongue that accuses you. This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD, and this is their vindication from me,” declares the LORD. ( that cover’s all the ground you need)

I also would ask God to restore me..


Where it gets crazy:

Now,  I would be lying to say I didn’t want the wrath of God to overtake the one who had hurt me time and time again. It would simply be a lie. However I will say this in handling that part of emotion. I was told specifically by the Holy Spirit that I was not to do anything to manipulate and Stir the pot in that situation. I was told to simply walk away without sound. And I did just that. Throughout that time God revealed things to me about the situation and the other person but it wasn’t for me to bathe their defeat, it was for me to continue moving on and for me to understand the penalty of a person who refuses to turn their ways to Christ.

Where I think people get it wrong is that they allow their hearts to be come hardened due to their disdain for the other person and their own pride. When the Holy Spirit told me that it was certainly for a good reason. Nothing will block your blessing faster than having a black heart, seeking revenge, causing strife, not walking in love and just plainly  being evil. God does not reward bad behavior, as a matter of fact he despises it. Stay away from it! You don’t have to argue to get your point across or anything else…

Swimming through the strong current of single motherhood taught me about God’s faithfulness and his love for me. It took a lot of prayer.. Lots…. It took tears, nights of feeling inadequate and lonely for me to really put my face before God.. Again, it’s hard to go before God when you know you and your sin got you there. Jesus answers in John 14:6 that he is the truth and the light. No one comes to the father except through him. It took crying out to Jesus and handing over my emotions and guilt from sin to put me where God needed me.

Now you’re probably wondering where I am going with all of this. Well, I believe in my heart that my situation was suppose to be for God’s glory. Although it’s not  “good” I can tell the world how GOD, my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ came into my life and presented me with grace, mercy, love, hope and restoration in all things. I have been victorious in everything I have done since obeying the Holy Spirit in that moment. Besides the fact that I have a physical being walking along side of me, nothing about my life is shattered. I know that I’m suppose to let single mothers know that it will be ok. It will get better and that God is watching and wanting your victory!

Side Bar Convo:

For some reason when I read about Ciara (the singer) now a days I get disappointed in her. Why? Because she is failing to see the bigger picture. She had some drama going on with her child’s father previously but it seemingly is settled now in court. . What I have seen lately is that she is still feuding with Future (child’s dad) outside of court over the money she lost due  to the negative publicity, which may have some truth to it. The point is, she still has custody of her child and is with a man that MARRIED her and can give her the life she wants. She is also beautiful and talented and  will be able to continue with where she left off. The bigger picture is that Russell has an adoration for the Lord, he loves her child and he adores her. He is way more successful than Future and she seems to be more God conscious now herself… She has a legit family now with a faithful man… To me, there is no reason for her to keep wanting to go to court over what was lost. I get where she is coming from in a  human eye but spiritually that may be coming from a darker place.. She better be careful…

Ok, where was I?

We are certainly living in the last days… There is so much going on and it’s basically setting the stage for the return of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. Being distracted by the things that these situations can bring will only put you in a place where you are not ready for his return.

I guess what I am saying in short single mom is to let God handle it, all of it.. and put your face before him from this point on..

If God can move me forward to the job I been wanting since college, get me  half way through my Master’s program, give me wisdom and revelation knowledge; what more will he do for you? I say let’s change the point of focus and look towards God! It’s so worth it!

Faithfully,

Tiffany

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

