FAITH

Reciting God’s Word Despite My Feelings

Sometimes I have those days when I feel overwhelmed and upset. In my heart I know God is with me no matter what. I know that God knows all things and the make of my heart; regardless to what anyone else says or think.

When I feel afraid or overwhelmed I keep these scriptures near..

 

“2 Timothy 1:7New Living Translation (NLT)

For God has not given us a spirit of fear and timidity, but of power, love, and self-discipline.”

&

“Isaiah 54:17New King James Version (NKJV)

17 No weapon formed against you shall prosper,
And every tongue which rises against you in judgment
You shall condemn.
This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord,
And their righteousness is from Me,”
Says the Lord.”

Thank God for his living word. I am covered in Jesus name.

Leave a Reply

