FAITH, Life

Lamentations and His Paises ..Great Is Thy Faithfulness!

Although life can be a bit of a rollercoaster at times, one thing in life besides death that is guaranteed is that God will never leave us or forsake us (Deuteronomy 31:6) and for that I can do nothing more that praise him for his goodness!

If there is nothing else I like to do, I like to worship God. I love praise and worship music. Doesn’t matter what time of day it is or who is around. I can feel the Holy Spirit in my presence when I sing his praised, its nothing short of overwhelming.

Last night I had the chance to listen to Phil Driscoll, a Trumpet player who has dedicated his life to singing God’s praises through his Trumpet. He mentioned a few things that I thought were cool. The most memorable of them all was that when we sing God’s praises, we are introducing his greatness. It made me think of the background music and opening titles that play in movies. If my life were a movie, what music would play? What sound would introduce God’s greatness in my life?

This morning on my way to work I had that itch to sing to God (I think he likes when I do that :)). The song “Great Is Thy Faithfulness” came to mind, specifically the one that Cece Winans and Delores Winans sings together. I immediately went to Youtube and listened to it the rest of the way to work. The moment it came on I could literally feel an overwhelming presence and it almost bought me to tears. I felt so much peace in that moment. It was an overwhelming peace. Per usual I sang this song out loud, letting no interruption take me out of his presence.

This song just reminds me of all of the things God has ever done for me. His mercy, his grace, provision, love, favor, and keeping me company when I need it the most. If their is any character trait God has continued to show me through and through, it is that he is faithful. Great is thy faithfulness is my thank you praise to him in acknowledging that his undeniable love for me is recognized and appreciated.

The song Great Is Thy Faithfulness has an origin in the book of Lamentations. The book expressively talks about the trails and tribulations of a group of people and  how through all those bad times, God provided; even when it wasn’t deserved.

great is thy faithfulness” Lamentations 3:23

Enjoy!

Great Is Thy Faithfulness x Cece Winans and Delores Winans

What is your song of praise?

Faithfully,

Tiffany

Leave a Reply

