Life

We Slay! #FORMATION (Besties Edition)

At 26 years old I am pleased to say I attended my first concert.  I am even more pleased that it was the concert of one of my favorite singers, Beyoncé! I must say that I was very impressed with her vocal talent and her ability to PERFORM! From her dancers to the production crew, everything worked in sync. During her concert she talked about being proud of the person you are and where you came from. She also talked about self love. She even dedicated  the song “Halo'” to the victims of the Orlando shooting. I could feel her energy in Ford Field. It was literally magical! DJ Khaled was also in the building. He gave very encouraging words about not listening to people who say you can’t do it. He expressed his excitement of being on tour with Beyoncé also. Our surprise guest were Young Jeezy and local artist Dej Loaf.

I went to the concert with my bestie Kyaira and met up with my other close girlfriend while we were there. This was also their first concert! I am so blessed to have been in the presence of great women. We truly enjoyed ourselves and I am happy that I decided to go!

 

Concert was in Detroit, Michigan’s Ford Field on June 14, 2016.

beyonce 12Dominique, Kyaira and I before, during and after the concert!

 

Leave a Reply

